Friday, December 14, 2007

The Cyprus national rugby union team represents the country of Cyprus in international rugby union. The first and only game to date for Cyprus took place on March 24, 2007 at home against Greece. The Cypriot XV won 39-3.The coach of the side is Irishman Niall Doherty who also coaches Greece.

Current squad
1. Devron Deruish 2. Kostas Christou 3. Tony Thoma (Vice captain) 4. Gary Thompson 5. Warren Dean 6. Vladimir Mihaylov 7. Andy Webster 8. Jonathan Pettemerides (Captain) 9. Demetri Maratheftis 10. Andrew Binikos 11. Chris ChristofiCyprus national rugby union team 12. George Agathocleos 13. Chris Thoma 14. Felix Frixou 15. Michael Maratheftis 16. Greg Loucaides 17. Dinu Florendun 18. Alexi Pavlou 19. Peter Hunter 20. Panayiotis Loizides 21. Lawrence Vassiliades 22. Marios Shattaoulas

No comments: