Monday, April 21, 2008

Russian constitution
For the constitution of the Imperial Russia, see Russian Constitution of 1906
This article is part of the series: Politics and government of Russia
The current Constitution of the Russian Federation (Russian: Конститу́ция Росси́йской Федера́ции) was adopted by national referendum on December 12, 1993. It replaced the previous Soviet-era Constitution of April 12, 1978 of Russian Soviet Federated Socialist Republic following the Russian constitutional crisis of 1993.
Of all registered voters, 58,187,755 people (or 54.8%) participated in the referendum. Of those, 32,937,630 people (54.5%) voted for adoption of the Constitution.

President: Vladimir Putin

  • Presidential Administration
    Security Council

    • Prime Minister: Mikhail Fradkov
      Federal Assembly

      • Federation Council
        State Duma
        Judiciary (Russian Constitution)

        • Constitutional Court
          Supreme Court
          Supreme Court of Arbitration
          Public Chamber
          State Council
          Law system
          Political parties Elections in Russia

          • President: 2000 - 2004 - 2008
            Parliamentary: 2003 - 2007
            Central Election Commission
            Federal subjects
            Human rights
            Foreign relations Declaration of adoption
            The constitution is divided into two sections.


            Fundamentals of the Constitutional System
            Rights and Liberties of Man and Citizen [1]
            Russian Federation
            President of the Russian Federation
            Federal Assembly
            Local Self-Government
            Constitutional Amendments and Revisions See also

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Hello. This post is likeable, and your blog is very interesting, congratulations :-). I will add in my blogroll =). If possible gives a last there on my blog, it is about the GPS, I hope you enjoy. The address is A hug.